Postseason wrestling sites, assignments announced

The Iowa High School Athletic Association announced postseason sites and team assignments on Thursday for the upcoming 2018-19 wrestling season.
Sectional tournaments are scheduled for Feb. 2, 2019 at noon. The first- and second-place winners in each weight class from the sectional tournaments advance to a district tournament on Feb. 9, 2019 at noon. Admission to sectional and district tournaments is $6.
In Class 2A, Aplington-Parkersburg/Grundy Center hosts a Section 9 tournament in Parkersburg. South Hardin-BCLUW and Dike-New Hartford – in a sharing agreement with Gladbrook-Reinbeck this season – will also compete in Parkersburg, along with Waterloo Columbus, Independence and Union. The district tournament will be held in Independence.
AGWSR will compete in 1A Sectional 1's tournament at North Butler-Clarksville, battling Hudson, Nashua-Plainfield, NB-C, North Tama, Riceville, Rockford and West Fork. The district tournament will be in Denver.
The top two in each weight class from the district tournaments will advance to the state tournament at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines, scheduled from Feb. 14-16, 2019.

The Grundy Register

601 G. Avenue - P.O. Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.